top of page

Brain Storm Blog: Final Project

For this final project, I’m debating between three different ideas and I’m planning on going with whichever one seems to work best to make it easier to install when we do the exhibition. My first idea was to somewhat riff off of the sun baby from Teletubbies and create a sun and moon, perhaps attached, and have human faces be projected in the middle of them. I think it would be fun for the sun and moon to interact, maybe make a few jokes back and forth. I would love for viewers to be able to take turns projecting their own faces onto the sun and moon, however I think that may be too difficult to manage with our projectors and I don’t know how we could do that live. Another idea that I had was to hang my guitar in the middle of a room and have projections of designs dance around it to somewhat look like the music coming out of it. I would want to play music in this room to help the audience understand that the lights are supposed to be going along with the song. My third idea was to project large sunglasses onto a wall and fill the lenses with different videos of animals and people. I think all three of these ideas are fun and I would be excited to make any of them so I’m just going to experiment this week and see which idea would work best.











bottom of page